A Little Bit More Brave

I never thought I would be here. I brought myself to the place where I have been dreading to be in. And I don’t know why.

I don’t know why because, things just started to fall into place. From the time where there was free transportation, and my mother allowing me to, it just happened.

and I was so scared.

I was so scared to face my past. To reminisce where I had failed myself.

‘But it wasn’t truly a failure’, God would say, ‘because I made something beautiful out of it’.

Looking back, I never thought I would reach this part of my life. Stepping into darkness and Him lighting the path.

I never thought I would rise again, but He fixed my broken wings.

It made me hopeful. He was and is faithful to carry me through even in my darkest storms and knowing that He’ll hold my hand through the troubles I’ve yet to face.

It doesn’t seem to be so scary anymore.

Leave a Reply

